Lancaster Co. Public Safety Training CenterLancaster Co. Public Safety Training CenterLancaster Co. Public Safety Training Center
Lancaster Co. Public Safety Training Center

Course Calendar


Basic Fire Academy Program
Class Date(s) Wednesday, Mar 1 2023 6:30PM-10:30PM  
Saturday, Mar 4 2023 8:00AM-5:00PM  
Monday, Mar 6 2023 6:30PM-10:30PM  
Wednesday, Mar 8 2023 6:30PM-10:30PM  
Saturday, Mar 11 2023 8:00AM-5:00PM  
Monday, Mar 13 2023 6:30PM-10:30PM  
Wednesday, Mar 15 2023 6:30PM-10:30PM  
Saturday, Mar 18 2023 8:00AM-5:00PM  
Monday, Mar 20 2023 6:30PM-10:30PM  
Wednesday, Mar 22 2023 6:30PM-10:30PM  
Saturday, Mar 25 2023 8:00AM-5:00PM  
Monday, Mar 27 2023 6:30PM-10:30PM  
Wednesday, Mar 29 2023 6:30PM-10:30PM  
Saturday, Apr 1 2023 8:00AM-5:00PM  
Monday, Apr 3 2023 6:30PM-10:30PM  
Wednesday, Apr 5 2023 6:30PM-10:30PM  
Monday, Apr 10 2023 6:30PM-10:30PM  
Wednesday, Apr 12 2023 6:30PM-10:30PM  
Saturday, Apr 15 2023 8:00AM-5:00PM  
Monday, Apr 17 2023 6:30PM-10:30PM  
Wednesday, Apr 19 2023 6:30PM-10:30PM  
Saturday, Apr 22 2023 8:00AM-5:00PM  
Monday, Apr 24 2023 6:30PM-10:30PM  
Wednesday, Apr 26 2023 6:30PM-10:30PM  
Saturday, Apr 29 2023 8:00AM-5:00PM  
Monday, May 1 2023 6:30PM-10:30PM  
Wednesday, May 3 2023 6:30PM-10:30PM  
Monday, May 8 2023 6:30PM-10:30PM  
Wednesday, May 10 2023 6:30PM-10:30PM  
Saturday, May 13 2023 8:00AM-5:00PM  
Monday, May 15 2023 6:30PM-10:30PM  
Class# 23BCFA1  

Save this Class to Outlook (Click & Open)
Description

The basic fire academy is the initial course to train new firefighters with basic skills and knowledge to function as an entry level team member of a fire department. All book and materials will be provided to the students in the academy and are theirs to keep. Upon successful completion students will recieve certificates for: Basic Fire Academy, Test Taking 101, Hazardous Materials Awareness, Hazardous Materials Operations, First Aid, and CPR.

Successful completion of this course AND a structural burn session will prepare the students with all pre-requisties and knowledge to challange a national Firefighter 1 certificaiton test.

Tuition will include: Text books for the course(s) and meals for all 8-hour class days

Pre-requisites: 16 years of age or older

Required Equipment: Structural PPE (coat, pants, gloves, helmet, boot, and hood), SCBA, Facepiece, Spare cylinder, Notebook, Pen/pencil

Price $1,000.00
  Class is Full
Call 717-537-4194 for more information
Important Enrollment Information
Students are expected to bring all required equipment to class everyday
Students that register, but do not show up for class, with less than 48 hour notice (during normal buisness day) will be invoiced for the entire course
Students that fail to meet all the minmum attendace/skill requirements and are unsuccessful with the course will be invoiced for the class
Students that have a diagnosed learning disability must submit a copy of their Individual Educational Plan (I.E.P.) to the Fire Training Coordinator no less than two (2) weeks prior to course start, so that appropriate arrangements can be facilitated. Failure to submit a copy of the IEP may result in delay of accommodations. Certification testing thru the PA State Fire Academy has different requirements for submission of I.E.P., please contact the Fire Training Coordinator no less than thirty (30) business days prior to the scheduled test date for instructions on how to request accommodations from PA State Fire Academy as it relates to certification testing. Certification testing thru the PA Department of Health (DOH) has different requirements for submission of I.E.P., please contact the Fire Training Coordinator no less than thirty (30) business days prior to the scheduled test date for instructions on how to request accommodations from PA DOH, as it relates to certification testing.
Class Location
Training Bay
,