Lancaster Co. Public Safety Training CenterLancaster Co. Public Safety Training CenterLancaster Co. Public Safety Training Center
Lancaster Co. Public Safety Training Center

Course Calendar


Fire Police Academy
Class Date(s) Tuesday, Jan 8 2019 6:30PM-10:30PM  
Thursday, Jan 10 2019 6:30PM-10:30PM  
Tuesday, Jan 15 2019 6:30PM-10:30PM  
Thursday, Jan 17 2019 6:30PM-10:30PM  
Wednesday, Jan 23 2019 6:30PM-10:30PM  
Monday, Feb 11 2019 6:30PM-10:30PM  
Tuesday, Apr 9 2019 6:30PM-10:30PM  
Thursday, Apr 11 2019 6:30PM-10:30PM  
Tuesday, Apr 16 2019 6:30PM-10:30PM  
Thursday, Apr 18 2019 6:30PM-10:30PM  
Tuesday, Apr 30 2019 6:30PM-10:30PM  
Thursday, May 2 2019 6:30PM-10:30PM  
Saturday, May 4 2019 8:00AM-5:00PM  
Class# 19FPA1  

Save this Class to Outlook (Click & Open)
Description

Courses that have similar training goals have been grouped together so that departments can meet their training requirements at a cost savings. Each student that registers for an academy will receive a 10% discount for the entire academy. When the student registers for the academy they will be registered for all courses listed and the department will be billed for the entire academy. Tuition cost or any additional fees will not be reimbursed if a student is unsuccessful with any portion of the academy and cannot continue, or if the student fails to show for any portion of the academy. If a course fails to run for factors outside the students control the department will be issued credit for the course(s) that do not run.

Courses Included: Basic Fire Police, Advanced Fire Police, Traffic Incident Management, Public Relations for Fire & Emergency Services, Hazardous Materials Awareness

Course Prerequistes: Age 18 or older, FEMA NIMS ICS 100

Equipment Needed: Pen/pencil, Notebook, Personal protectice clothing to included; hat, vest, whistle, badge proper footware for outdoor activities, flashlight and gloves

Price $238.00
Seats  
Important Enrollment Information
Students are expected to bring all required equipment to class everyday
Students that register, but do not show up for class, with less than 48 hour notice (during normal buisness day) will be invoiced for the entire course
Students that fail to meet all the minmum attendace/skill requirements and are unsuccessful with the course will be invoiced for the class
Class Location
Classroom 102
,