Lancaster Co. Public Safety Training CenterLancaster Co. Public Safety Training CenterLancaster Co. Public Safety Training Center
Lancaster Co. Public Safety Training Center

Course Calendar


Entry Level Academy
Class Date(s) Monday, Apr 22 2019 6:30PM-10:30PM  
Wednesday, Apr 24 2019 6:30PM-10:30PM  
Monday, Apr 29 2019 6:30PM-10:30PM  
Wednesday, May 1 2019 6:30PM-10:30PM  
Wednesday, May 8 2019 6:30PM-10:30PM  
Monday, May 13 2019 6:30PM-10:30PM  
Wednesday, May 15 2019 6:30PM-10:30PM  
Wednesday, May 22 2019 6:30PM-10:30PM  
Wednesday, May 29 2019 6:30PM-10:30PM  
Saturday, Jun 1 2019 8:00AM-5:00PM  
Monday, Jun 3 2019 6:30PM-10:30PM  
Wednesday, Jun 5 2019 6:30PM-10:30PM  
Monday, Jun 17 2019 6:30PM-10:30PM  
Wednesday, Jun 19 2019 6:30PM-10:30PM  
Saturday, Jun 22 2019 8:00AM-5:00PM  
Monday, Jun 24 2019 6:30PM-10:30PM  
Wednesday, Jun 26 2019 6:30PM-10:30PM  
Saturday, Jun 29 2019 8:00AM-5:00PM  
Monday, Jul 1 2019 6:30PM-10:30PM  
Wednesday, Jul 3 2019 6:30PM-10:30PM  
Monday, Jul 8 2019 6:30PM-10:30PM  
Thursday, Jul 11 2019 6:30PM-10:30PM  
Saturday, Jul 13 2019 8:00AM-5:00PM  
Monday, Jul 15 2019 6:30PM-10:30PM  
Tuesday, Jul 16 2019 6:30PM-10:30PM  
Wednesday, Jul 17 2019 6:30PM-10:30PM  
Saturday, Jul 20 2019 8:00AM-5:00PM  
Monday, Jul 22 2019 6:30PM-10:30PM  
Wednesday, Jul 24 2019 6:30PM-10:30PM  
Monday, Aug 5 2019 6:30PM-10:30PM  
Wednesday, Aug 7 2019 6:30PM-10:30PM  
Monday, Aug 12 2019 6:30PM-10:30PM  
Wednesday, Aug 14 2019 6:30PM-10:30PM  
Saturday, Aug 17 2019 8:00AM-5:00PM  
Monday, Aug 19 2019 6:30PM-10:30PM  
Wednesday, Aug 21 2019 6:30PM-10:30PM  
Saturday, Aug 24 2019 8:00AM-5:00PM  
Class# 19ELA2  
Lunch will be provided for 8 hour days during this class
Save this Class to Outlook (Click & Open)
Description

Courses that have similar training goals have been grouped together so that departments can meet their training requirements at a cost savings. Each student that registers for an academy will receive a 10% discount for the entire academy. When the student registers for the academy they will be registered for all courses listed and the department will be billed for the entire academy. Tuition cost or any additional fees will not be reimbursed if a student is unsuccessful with any portion of the academy and cannot continue, or if the student fails to show for any portion of the academy. If a course fails to run for factors outside the students control the department will be issued credit for the course(s) that do not run.

Courses included: Introduction to Fire Service, Hazardous Materials Awareness, Fire Ground Support, Exterior Firefighter, Hazardous Materials Operations, First Aid/CPR, and Interior Firefighter

Course Prerequistes: Age 18 or older

Required Equipment: Pen/pencil, Notebook, Structural Firefighter PPE, SCBA, Spare cylinder, Eye protection, Hearing protection

Price $1,044.00
Seats  
Important Enrollment Information
Students are expected to bring all required equipment to class everyday
Students that register, but do not show up for class, with less than 48 hour notice (during normal buisness day) will be invoiced for the entire course
Students that fail to meet all the minmum attendace/skill requirements and are unsuccessful with the course will be invoiced for the class
Students that have a diagnosed learning disability must submit a copy of their Individual Educational Plan (I.E.P.) to the Fire Training Coordinator no less than two (2) weeks prior to course start, so that appropriate arrangements can be facilitated. Failure to submit a copy of the IEP may result in delay of accommodations. Certification testing thru the PA State Fire Academy has different requirements for submission of I.E.P., please contact the Fire Training Coordinator no less than thirty (30) business days prior to the scheduled test date for instructions on how to request accommodations from PA State Fire Academy as it relates to certification testing. Certification testing thru the PA Department of Health (DOH) has different requirements for submission of I.E.P., please contact the Fire Training Coordinator no less than thirty (30) business days prior to the scheduled test date for instructions on how to request accommodations from PA DOH, as it relates to certification testing.
Class Location
Training Bay
,